Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra

Information about Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra

Published on February 24, 2012

Author: Metaplume

Source: authorstream.com

Content

Author: Sir John Woodroffe (Arthur Avalon) : Author: Sir John Woodroffe (Arthur Avalon) Sir John Woodroffe translated, studied and wrote about Hindu tantra texts during the early 20th century under the pseudonym Arthur Avalon Translated the Mahanirvanatantram tantra from the original Sanskrit Wrote ‘ Shakti and Shakta : essays and addresses on the Shakta Tantrashastra ’ The Book Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra republishes Sir John Woodroffe's introduction to a Sanskrit edition of the Kaulavalinirnaya Content: Content A short introduction by Mike Magee Sir John Woodroffe's introduction to Kaulavalinirnaya in Sanskrit Summary of each chapter of the text Includes the mantras and oblations (in English) Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra: Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra Provides instruction on the place of sexual intercourse in the life of a Brahman Includes social ethics and reverence for women Explains rituals, the goals of which are to attain liberation, pleasure and siddhis Relevance of Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra: Relevance of Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra Non-availability of a full translation of the Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra in English Woodroffe’s generous summary allows the reader to learn about this marvellous ancient text Access to mantras from the 16-17th century that are so highly revered by the Kaula school Provides opportunity for Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra to be more widely read and understood PowerPoint Presentation: Now available on Amazon.com More info…: More info… Visit: www.tantratexts.com Email: [email protected] Other important Tantra eBooks: Other important Tantra eBooks Annotations on the Sacred Writings of the Hindus: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/annotations-on-the-sacred-writings-of-the-hindus.aspx The Magic of Ganesha : http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-magic-of-ganesha.aspx Yoni Tantra : http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-yoni-tantra.aspx Tantrik Astrology: A Manual of Sidereal Astrology: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/tantrik-astrology-a-manual-of-sidereal-astrology.aspx The Book of the Brazen Angel: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-book-of-the-brazen-angel.aspx The Grade Papers of the Magical Order of AMOOKOS: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-grade-papers-of-the-magical-order-of-amookos.aspx The Matrikabheda Tantra : http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-matrikabheda-tantra.aspx The Mysteries of the Red Goddess: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-mysteries-of-the-red-goddess.aspx PowerPoint Presentation: Published by: Prakasha Publishing

Related presentations


Other presentations created by Metaplume

Yoni Tantra
28. 11. 2011
0 views

Yoni Tantra

The Magic of Ganesha
12. 12. 2011
0 views

The Magic of Ganesha

The Book of the Brazen Angel
03. 11. 2011
0 views

The Book of the Brazen Angel

System Tools eBook, 2nd edition
28. 10. 2011
0 views

System Tools eBook, 2nd edition